Last Name, First Office Office Hours Email
Alagona,
Peter S.
Associate Professor
Area: Environmental History, History of Science
Bren Hall, 4316W, 1-3 PMalagona@history.ucsb.edu
Aronova,
Elena
Assistant Professor
Area: History of Science
HSSB 4215By appointmentearonova@history.ucsb.edu
Barbieri-Low,
Anthony
Professor
Area: Social, Economic, Legal, and Material Culture History of Ancient China
HSSB 4225By appointment, please emailbarbieri-low@history.ucsb.edu
Bergstrom,
Randy
Associate Professor
Area: History of U.S. Public Policy, Public History
HSSB 4216W 1-3 and by appt.bergstro@history.ucsb.edu
Bernstein,
Hilary
Associate Professor
Area: Early Modern France; Renaissance Europe
HSSB 4235W 2-4 p.m. and by apptbernstein@history.ucsb.edu
Blumenthal,
Debra
Associate Professor
Area: Medieval/Early Modern Spain, Premodern Mediterranean, Comparative Slavery, Gender History, History of Medicine
HSSB 3256W 10:30-11:30, or by appointmentblumenthal@history.ucsb.edu
Bouley,
Brad
Assistant Professor
Area: Early Modern Europe, Histories of Science and Religion
On leave until Fall 2018On leave until Fall 2018bouley@history.ucsb.edu
Bovbjerg,
Christoffer R.
Associate
Area: Premodern Japanese History, East Asian History, Violence, Legal History,
HSSB 3239Wednesdays 2-4 PM and by appointmentcbovbjerg@history.ucsb.edu
Brooks,
James F
Professor of History & Anthropology
Area: Borderlands History; Anthropology and History; Gender & Violence, the Professoriate in the 21st Century
HSSB 2082Mondays, 1-3pm; or by appointmentjbrooks@history.ucsb.edu
Case,
Sarah
Managing Editor/Lecturer
Area: US Women, US South, Public History
HSSB 3207Mon 1-2pm, Tues 11-12am, and by appointmentscase@history.ucsb.edu
Castillo-Munoz,
Veronica
Associate Professor
Area: Mexican History; The U.S.-Mexico Border; Transnational History; Chicano History; Gender, and Women's History
HSSB 4238Fall Quarter: On sabbatical leave castillomunoz@history.ucsb.edu
Chavez-Garcia,
Miroslava
Professor
Area: Chicana/o History, Im/Migration, Juvenile Justice, U.S. Women of Color, Borderlands
HSSB 3257Weds & Thurs., 2-3 pm and by appointmentmchavezgarcia@history.ucsb.edu
Chikowero,
Mhoze
Associate Professor
Area: African History
HSSB 4214Wedn. 9:00-11:00amchikowero@history.ucsb.edu
Cline,
Sarah
Research Professor
Area: Latin America, Mexico
HSSB 3241By appointmentcline@history.ucsb.edu
Cobo,
Juan
Assistant Professor
Area: Colonial Latin America
HSSB 4224M/F, 10:30 am - 12:30 pmjcobo@history.ucsb.edu
Covo,
Manuel
Assistant Professor
Area: 18th century France, Atlantic World, Caribbean, Early America, Revolutions
HSSB 4221W: 2:00 - 4:00mcovo@history.ucsb.edu
Digeser,
Elizabeth DePalma
Professor
Area: Ancient Rome, Late Antiquity
HSSB 4257M 10-12, or by appointmentedepalma@history.ucsb.edu
Edgar,
Adrienne
Associate Professor
Area: 20th Century Russia, Central Asia
HSSB 4212Wednesdays 1-2:30edgar@history.ucsb.edu
English,
Edward D.
Executive Director Medieval Studies Program and Adjunct Associate Professor
Area: Medieval History especially Italy
HSSB 5058english@history.ucsb.edu
Farmer,
Sharon
Professor, Department Chair
Area: Medieval: Women, Social, Religious
HSSB 4211-13 (chair)W, 1:30-3:00, or by appointmentfarmer@history.ucsb.edu
Graves,
Gregory
Lecturer
Area: California History, Environmental History
HSSB 4240, Bren 4007Weds 9-10:30, HSSB 4240; Fri 1:30-3, Bren 4007graves@history.ucsb.edu
Guerrini,
Anita
Adjunct Professor
Area: Early Modern Europe, History of Science
anita.guerrini@oregonstate.edu
Hancock,
Mary
Professor
Area: Modern India, Public Memory, Gender, Space and Culture
HSSB 2071Tuesdays, 1-3 PM and by appt.hancock@anth.ucsb.edu
Hough,
Kenneth C.
Lecturer
Area: U.S. History, Military History, Film & Media history, History of the Cold War
khough@umail.ucsb.edu
Jacobson,
Lisa
Associate Professor
Area: U.S. Social and Cultural History
HSSB 4232W, by appt.jacobson@history.ucsb.edu
Ji,
Xiao-bin
Lecturer
Area: Pre-Modern Chinese History
n/an/axiaobin.ji@gmail.com
Kalman,
Laura
Professor
Area: Recent United States History
HSSB 4258ON LEAVE 2016-17. NO REGULAR OFFICE HOURSkalman@history.ucsb.edu
Keel,
Terence
Associate Professor, Vice Chair
Area: History of Science
HSSB 4218tkeel@ucsb.edu
Kegerreis,
Christopher
Lecturer
Area: Classical and Hellenistic Greece, Ancient Geography, History of Political Thought
HSSB 3236M 5-6, W 5-6ckegerreis@history.ucsb.edu
Lansing,
Carol
Professor
Area: Medieval Europe
HSSB 4251Fall 2016: T 1-3 and appts.lansing@history.ucsb.edu
Laurent-Perrault,
Evelyne
Assistant Professor
Area: African Diaspora, Colonial Latin America and the Caribbean
HSSB 4226By appointmentelaurentperrault@history.ucsb.edu
Lee,
John W.I.
Associate Professor
Area: Ancient Greece, Achaemenid Persia,
History of Warfare
HSSB 4210on leavejwilee@history.ucsb.edu
Lichtenstein,
Nelson
Distinguished Professor
Area: U.S. Labor History, 20th Century U.S., Social Thought
HSSB 4256M/W 1:00-3:00 p.m.nelson@history.ucsb.edu
Majewski,
John
Professor
Area: Economic History of the Civil War
HSSB 4225majewski@history.ucsb.edu
Marcuse,
Harold
Professor
Area: Modern German History, Public History
HSSB 4222Fall 2017: Mon 4-5pm, Tue 1-2pmmarcuse@history.ucsb.edu
McCray,
W. Patrick
Professor
Area: Modern Technology & Science
HSSB 3251Monday, 2-3:30PM or by appointmentpmccray@history.ucsb.edu
McDonald,
Kate
Assistant Professor
Area: Modern Japan, History of Technology
HSSB 4236by apptkmcdonald@history.ucsb.edu
McGee,
Sears
Professor
Area: Tudor-Stuart Britain
HSSB 4255Thursday 2-4pm and by appointmentjsmcgee@history.ucsb.edu
Méndez Gastelumendi,
Cecilia
Associate Professor
Area: Latin America
HSSB 4227By appointmentmendez@history.ucsb.edu
Miescher,
Stephan
Associate Professor
Area: Africa
HSSB 4241Wed.: 1:00-3:00 pm or by appointmentmiescher@history.ucsb.edu
O'Connor,
Alice
Professor
Area: United States Public Policy
HSSB 3252W 1:00-3:00 and by appointmentaoconnor@history.ucsb.edu
Perrone,
Giuliana
Assistant Professor
Area: 19th Century U.S. History, Slavery, Law, Civil War & Reconstruction
HSSB 4217By Appointment gperrone@history.ucsb.edu
Plane,
Ann Marie
Professor
Area: Colonial U.S., Native American History
HSSB 4260Wednesdays 9:30-11:30 or by appt.plane@history.ucsb.edu
Rappaport,
Erika
Professor
Area: Modern Britain, Gender History, Comparative Consumer Cultures
HSSB 4252Wednesdays: 9-10:30 or by Appointmentrappaport@history.ucsb.edu
Roberts,
Luke
Professor
Area: Japanese History
HSSB 4228M 11-12, Tu 2:15-3:15lukerobt@history.ucsb.edu
Sabra,
Adam
Professor and King Abdul Aziz Ibn Saud Chair in Islamic Studies
Area: Pre-Modern Middle East
HSSB 3260W 9-11amasabra@history.ucsb.edu
Seikaly,
Sherene
Associate Professor
Area: Modern Middle East
HSSB 4223T, 1-3 PMsseikaly@history.ucsb.edu
Sonnino,
Paul
Professor
Area: Early Modern Europe, Historiography
HSSB 3258Tues/Thurs 3:30 -4:45pmsonnino@history.ucsb.edu
Spickard,
Paul
Professor
Area: Comparative Race and Ethnicity, US Social and Cultural History (17th-21st centuries), World History
HSSB 4259by appointmentspickard@history.ucsb.edu
Warkentin,
Jackson
Lecturer
Area: Native American history, American Revolution, Atlantic World
jwarkentin@history.ucsb.edu
Yaqub,
Salim
Professor
Area: History of U.S. Foreign Relations
HSSB 4233Tuesday, 1:00 pm - 3:00 pmsyaqub@history.ucsb.edu
Zheng,
Xiaowei
Associate Professor
Area: Modern China
HSSB 4219By Appointmentzheng@history.ucsb.edu