Last Name, First Name Title Department Email
Afary,
Janet
Professor (Affiliated)Religious Studiesafary@religion.ucsb.edu
Aldana,
Gerardo
Professor (Affiliated)Chicana and Chicano Studiesgvaldana@chicst.ucsb.edu
Armbruster-Sandoval,
Ralph
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Chicano/a Studiesarmbrust@chicst.ucsb.edu
Bloom,
Peter
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Film & Media Studiespbloom@filmandmedia.ucsb.edu
Boris,
Eileen
Hull Professor (Affiliated)Feminist Studiesboris@femst.ucsb.edu
Busto,
Rudy
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Religious Studiesrude@religion.ucsb.edu
Daniel,
G. Reginald
Professor (Affiliated)Sociologyrdaniel@soc.ucsb.edu
Erickson,
Brice
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Classicsberickson@classics.ucsb.edu
Fogu,
Claudio
Associate Professor (Affiliated)French and Italiancfogu@frit.ucsb.edu
Fruhstuck,
Sabine
Professor (Affiliated)East Asian Languages and Cultural Studiesfruhstuck@eastasian.ucsb.edu
Garcia,
Mario T.
Professor (Affiliated)Chicana and Chicano Studiesgarcia@history.ucsb.edu
Hecht,
Richard
Professor (Affiliated)Religious Studiesariel@religion.ucsb.edu
Johnson,
Gaye Theresa
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Black Studiesgtjohnson@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Kaplan,
Cynthia
Professor (Affiliated)Political Sciencekaplan@polsci.ucsb.edu
Lipsitz,
George
Professor (Affiliated)Black Studiesglipsitz@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
MacLean,
Rose
maclean@classics.ucsb.edu
McAuley,
Christopher
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Black Studiesmcauley@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Morstein-Marx,
Robert
Professor (Affiliated)Classicsmorstein@classics.ucsb.edu
Moser,
Claudia
moser@arthistory.ucsb.edu
North,
Michael
LecturerEarly Modern Europemnorth@history.ucsb.edu
Osborne,
Michael A.
Research Professor of History of Science and Environmental StudiesHistory of Medicine; Environmental History; European ImperialismMike.Osborne@oregonstate.edu
Pai,
Hyung Il
Professor (Affiliated)East Asian Languages and Cultural Studieshyungpai@eastasian.ucsb.edu
Rupp,
Leila J.
Professor (Affiliated)Feminist Studieslrupp@womst.ucsb.edu
Smith,
Stuart
Professor (Affiliated)Archaeology of Egypt and Nubia (the Sudan)stsmith@anth.ucsb.edu
Stewart,
Jeffrey
Professor (Affiliated)Black Studies, Chairjstewart@blackstudies.ucsb.edu
Taves,
Ann M.
Professor (Affiliated)Religious Studiestaves@religion.ucsb.edu
Thomas,
Christine M.
Associate Professor (Affiliated)Religious Studiesthomas@religion.ucsb.edu
Tsouna,
Voula
vtsouna@philosophy.ucsb.edu
Welter,
Volker M.
Professor (Affiliated)History of Art and Architecturewelter@arthistory.ucsb.edu
Winter,
Nancy A.
Distinguished Senior Researcher
(Ancient Mediterranean Studies)
Greek, Etruscan, and Italian archaeologynancyawinter@gmail.com
Zhao,
Xiaojian
Professor (Affiliated)Asian American Studiesxiaojian@asamst.ucsb.edu