UCSB Santa Barbara Department of History logo

2008-09 Graduate Students: Meet the Entering Class

The History Department extends a warm welcome to its 25 newest members!

25 graduate students have joined our department in 2008-09.
Seated, from left to right: Scarlett Aldebot, Nicole Coggins, Tiffany DiMaggio, Joe Figiulo, Peggy Beedle.

Standing: Sunny Lim, Margaret Jesser, Henry Maar, Director of Graduate Studies Sharon Farmer, Jason Stohler, Jason Linn, Damian Nemirovsky, Dustin Walker, Greg Goalwin, Jackson Warkentin, Ryan Abrecht, Ryan Horne, Victor Schmagin and Graduate Program Assistant Darcy Ritzau.

Not pictured: Jill Dolan, Wendy Hurforf, Christian Kraiker, Eric Massie, Zamira Yusufjonova. [one more?] Additionally, two students were admitted to our joint Ph.D. program in Public History with CSU Sacramento.

Higher resolution photo of 2008-09 class.

From the archives:

  • News item on the 2007-08 entering class

In the future:

  • News item on the 2009-10 entering class (11)
  • News item on the 2010-11 entering class (7)
  • News item on the 2011-12 entering class (19)
  • News item on the 2012-13 entering class (17)
  • News item on the 2013-14 entering class (9)
  • News item on the 2014-15 entering class (12)

hm 9/25/08; 9/30, 12/7/08, 9/28/09, 5/3/10, 9/28/10, 10/19/14