Amy Talbott Leach Memorial Award

This award was created in 2017 to honor the memory of Amy Talbott Leach, Class of 1986, whose study of history at UCSB helped shape her understanding of the world in which she lived. The award recognizes her commitment to social justice in the United States and abroad and her love of travel. It is given to an undergraduate History major interested if furthering his or her educational experience by participating in the UC Education Abroad Program or the UC Washington Program (known as UCDC). The stipend will permit the recipient to pursue interests or activities that will deepen his or her experience in the program.


Katalina Vang

Rachel Schneibel

Batsheva Labowe-Stoll

Steven Abdalmalik
Sydney Leigh Martin