Exterior shot of the South side of the Humanities and Social Sciences Building (HSSB) - UCSB

South (ocean-facing) facade of
the Humanities and Social Sciences Building (HSSB)
Click here to view campus maps.

The Department of History is located in the Humanities and Social Sciences Building (HSSB) on the 3rd and 4th floors of the arcade wing (the wing extending towards the campus lagoon).

Our staff front office is located in the main tower of the building, on the 4th floor in HSSB 4001.

Mailing Address:
Department of History
University of California, Santa Barbara
Santa Barbara, California 93106-9410

Phone:
(805) 893-4505

Fax:
(805) 893-7671

Key Department Contacts

History Department Chair:
Sharon Farmer
HSSB 4213
farmer@history.ucsb.edu
805.893.2700

Staff Undergraduate Advisor:
Monica I. Garcia
HSSB 4036
migarcia@hfa.ucsb.edu
View advising appointment calendar.
805.893.2992

Faculty Undergraduate Advisor:
Hilary Bernstein
HSSB 4235
bernstein@history.ucsb.edu

Faculty Graduate Advisor:
Alice O’Connor
HSSB 3252
aoconnor@history.ucsb.edu

Graduate Student Advisor (Prospective / Incoming Students):
Rhiannon Parisse
HSSB 4030
rparisse@hfa.ucsb.edu
805.893.2224

Graduate Student Advisor (Continuing Students):
Darcy Ritzau
HSSB 4028
ritzau@hfa.ucsb.edu
805.893.3056

Staff

Staff for the Department of History is integrated into the HSSB Administrative Support Center (HASC).

Jump to:

 


Spot a problem?

Contact the Webmaster.

Page last modified: May 11, 2016